16 replies to this topic

#1 violator

violator

Instigator

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 213 posts

Posted 21 January 2005 - 05:52 AM

Ok i got a question about the swag point items we can buy.. why cant we purchase miniatures with them. im a truck driver and dont let the size of a semi fool ya i cant get a paint rock in here.. t shirts lol dont come to my size im afraid.. key chains i suppose i could hand out at demos.. hats.. na i dye my hair id rather show it off LOL which doesnt leave me much that i can use. if its money from us we still gotta buy minis in order to get enough swag points for it but i think it would be fairly decent on both the companies and us the consumers behalf because for us it promotes that we should buy more minis from yall and brings more business... and as far as on your behalf.. it gives great PR not only to your already valued customers.. gives us more to brag about in promoting your business... in which being a black lightning demo team member.. its important to give us more to offer the consumers... just a suggestion.. later
<span style='color:red'><span style='font-size:19pt;line-height:100%'>I say Destroy the cosmos and ask questions later..</span></span>

#2 Gus Landt

Gus Landt

Godlike

• Members
  • 5087 posts

Posted 21 January 2005 - 06:44 AM

This topic comes up every few months. ^_^

The basic response from the general public is "just be happy you can get something for free. no other company offers free stuff". NOTE - that is NOT Reaper's response, but just the response of the general public.

It is also generally agreed that no one really buys Reaper minis for the Swag points. No one goes to their FLGS and passes up the Confrontation minis because they know they can get something with their Reaper Swag points.

I don't recal if Reaper ever really responds to these type questions. I'm just summing up what usually gets said when this idea comes up. :B):