Does anyone have a 1000pt or 1500pt Reven (default) list they would be willing to post? I'm just starting out and I'd like to see what is working for people.

I ran a 500 point list the other day that contained 2 units of the following figs and it worked pretty good, but I'm playing against beginners.

Unit 1

1x Narg

2x Berzerkers

4x Beastmen

3x Orc Spearmen

Unit 2

1x Nhoolian solo

I realize now that I need a cleric in or around the first unit to heal the Berzerkers and/or Narg. My next game will be at 1000pts and suggestions are welcomed.

I'm gearing up for a guy that plays Reptus and Overlords... but the two twizzlers that I've been playing run Nefsokar and Overlords.

I think I've got my work cut out for me; the Nefsokar are really good, almost too good.

Well, I have no idea how this Reven: Noghra list would do, but it looks like it would be fun to try...

Troop 1 (4, 171)

Ogg

2x beastriders

1 skeeter

Troop 2 (5, 74)

Neek

4x goblin rangers

Troop 3 (4, 58)

Neek

3x goblin warriors

Troop 4 (1, 231)

Hill Giant

Troop 5 (1, 231)

Hill Giant

Troop 6 (1, 231)

Hill Giant

------------------------------------

6 troops, 6 cards, 16 models, 996 points

Admittedly, the weakness would be that a single lightning bolt spell or a few overlord crossbows would be able to wipe out most of the goblins before they got in combat. But, if the enemy does not have a bunch of magic or only has a couple xbows, then this lst looks like it would be fun to take across the table.

Man... out of all the Reven players out there the only guy that is going to post a list is a Reptus player???

Our ability is "Mob", you know... we stick together... come one come all... All for one, all for.... wait a minute that last one doesn't fit.