Gus Landt

Clarifications & Errata

80 posts in this topic

Gracias Gus Estupendo el Gigante. ¡Usted es muy abundante con su conocimiento!

 

Joshua

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just added a new one today:

 

When a model with First Strike charges & attacks more than 1 model, or when a model with First Strike or Pike gets charged and attacked by more than 1 model, only 1 of their attacks may be performed at First Strike speed. The First Strike/Pike model chooses which model to make their first strike against.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just added:

 

Page 79 - Logan Battlefury Warlord Benefit - If this is used on Defensive Strikes, it needs to be done on Step 3 of Fight Resolution, before Attack Checks are made. Also note, models need to have the Frenzy SA already in order to use this Warlord Benefit. This Warlord Benefit does not give the Frenzy SA to models that do not have it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Under Crusader spells, Touch of the Gods (page 63), it doesn't mention the negative model state of Held. Does it remove Held or does it not remove "all" negative Model States?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Under Crusader spells, Touch of the Gods (page 63), it doesn't mention the negative model state of Held. Does it remove Held or does it not remove "all" negative Model States?

Good catch! It should include Held. I have added it to the page. Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Under Crusader spells, Touch of the Gods (page 63), it doesn't mention the negative model state of Held. Does it remove Held or does it not remove "all" negative Model States?

Good catch! It should include Held. I have added it to the page. Thanks!

 

You probably also want to update the date at the top of the screen which currently reads "as of September 14, 2009". :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Under Crusader spells, Touch of the Gods (page 63), it doesn't mention the negative model state of Held. Does it remove Held or does it not remove "all" negative Model States?

Good catch! It should include Held. I have added it to the page. Thanks!

 

You probably also want to update the date at the top of the screen which currently reads "as of September 14, 2009". :)

That is the date this thread was started. I don't think it is changeable. :unsure:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Added:

Page 39 - Immunity(Support) means that enemy models do not gain the Support bonus when attacking this model. This model can still gain the Support bonus as normal against enemy models.

 

Page 39 - Immunity(X tome) means the model is unaffected by any spells (Attack or Non-Attack) from the specified tome.

 

Page 95 - Bounty Doctrine only applies to datacards and equipment found in the Lands of Taltos core rulebook (the book that has this doctrine in it). This doctrine cannot use datacards or equipment found in other Warlord books.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Under Crusader spells, Touch of the Gods (page 63), it doesn't mention the negative model state of Held. Does it remove Held or does it not remove "all" negative Model States?

Good catch! It should include Held. I have added it to the page. Thanks!

 

You probably also want to update the date at the top of the screen which currently reads "as of September 14, 2009". :)

That is the date this thread was started. I don't think it is changeable. unsure.gif

 

I think he means the top of the Errata and Clarifications page on ReaperGames.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think he means the top of the Errata and Clarifications page on ReaperGames.

Doh! Fixed. :wacko:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hey Gus,

 

In referance to the spells "Exhume" and "Winglock", do thier effects last until the end of the game, or just until the next activation of the target model? Or is it some other duration?

 

Do ranged fighters (Archers, Crossbowmen, etc.) get Defensive Shots against spellcasters that use attack spells on them?

 

I'm a new player to the game, just started playing about two weeks ago with a Dwarven Army my buddy loaned me. So far, I'm undefeated 3/0/0 :D

I was also wondering what I can do to get my FLGS more inclined to order Reaper Models. They have a very small selection, and it often takes them a week or so to get orders in.

 

Thanks in advance

 

Granitz

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The effects of Winglock and Exhume are immediate, however, neither prevents the affected model(s) from using a Specialty Action in their next activation to Fly/Burrow again.

 

No, archers do not get Defense Shots against Spells. Spellcasting is not a Shoot Action, and therefore does not provoke Defensive Shots.

 

If you local store has tables to play on, try to play there with friends, and play often. If you can get others interested in Warlord (and Reaper products in general), they might start stocking more items.

 

~v

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Shakandara

Posted Yesterday, 08:55 PM

 

No, archers do not get Defense Shots against Spells. Spellcasting is not a Shoot Action, and therefore does not provoke Defensive Shots.

 

~v

 

The rulebook says "Any eligible model ( those with ranged attacks ) may make Defensive Shots against any model that attacked it this turn." It doesn't specify where the attack is coming from (ranged, magic, swift attack, etc). True, the statement appears in Shoot of Combat Actions, but I would assume the principle still applies.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now