Jump to content


Photo

Clarifications & Errata


  • Please log in to reply
61 replies to this topic

#61 herzogbrian

herzogbrian

    Uber-Mensch

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 506 posts

Posted 05 April 2014 - 02:05 PM

I have a question about how Woods work in the game. Page 10 of the 'Savage North' book has a table titled 'Terrain Sizes'.

 

'Size 1' it lists 'less than 2" depth of light woods' and;

 

'Size 2' lists 'less than 1" depth of heavy woods'.

 

Does this mean woods are all Size 3 and drop down in size depending on how far from the edge you are?

 

But in a skirmish game where 1 figure is one figure...shouldn't one tree be one tree?


If you are not part of the solution... You're part of the precipitate.

#62 Shakandara

Shakandara

    God of All Things Cheesecake

  • Black Lightning
  • 5883 posts

Posted 05 April 2014 - 10:36 PM

Perhaps, if the game defined the terrain type as "tree". However, it doesn't.

 

Maybe that's a change that can be made next time the game is rewritten.

 

~v


Shakandara.com

 

"Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results." - Albert Einstein





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users