8 replies to this topic

#1 Fitzeolas

Fitzeolas

Mostly Harmless

• Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 07 March 2012 - 05:56 PM

Hi there folks!

So yeah, I am new. Not to miniature painting on a whole, but to posting any of my work(s) for thumbs up and criticism. I have always just painted for myself or friends. I like to paint for table top RPG, and Wargamming. Long story short, I took a pretty hefty break from mini painting but got back in to the game when I started playing AD&D again about two years ago. I have always loved painting more than the people and players I know. So, after getting hooked on Miniature Mentor, and spending over two hundred dollars on painting supplies, I am painting every day!

All that backstory nonsense aside. Here are the images of my latest Reaper mini. I had a ton of fun painting him. I made the rocks and moss on my own, using modeling materials. The round base is from P3, so it is 30mm I think. He is standing on a black Tamiya paint cap so he would be in the middle of the photo. Any and all comments or criticism are welcome.

I will post others soon.
I erm...ran out of bases though, so I need to order some. lawl

Mouseling Warrior 001_700x.jpg
Mouseling Warrior 003_700x.jpg
Mouseling Warrior 004_700x.jpg
Mouseling Warrior 005_700x.jpg
Mouseling Warrior 006_700x.jpg
(Pictures cropped on recommendation)

Putting a Pixcafe link here. So you can see the images in a bigger resolution if you care to.
The link goes to these exact images only. I am not pushing anything. Promise! :;):

#2 Inarah

Inarah

Godlike

• Bones Supporter
  • 4447 posts

Posted 07 March 2012 - 09:19 PM

Nicely done.
~It's not broken.... it's a conversion. ~

"I got my brother and his six year old hooked last week. They were soon back at the friendly local for more. Starts with a cute lil unicorn, next thing you're onto griffins and purple worms." ~ Carnacki the Ghost Finder

#3 Darius Glenwell

Darius Glenwell

Uber-Mensch

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 678 posts