13 replies to this topic

#1 -=Lazuli=-

-=Lazuli=-

Mostly Harmless

• Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 21 April 2012 - 12:23 PM

Hi everyone,
  • Please critique this models for me. This model is a 54mm Aria from Morland Studios. I just bought the entire Reaper line and this is my first time using the paints. So far I have spent avout 6 hours to do the skin and the hair. This is my entry for ReaperCon and IPMS Nationals - Junior Level so please critque it. I do not like the eyes much, it's really small and hard to paint correctly....

Cheap, affordable painting for wargamers and collectors: www.wix.com/LazuliPainting/Home I can paint anything from display models to wargaming armies, I have been a commission painter for 3 years, and worked with many people including Chaper House Studios. My CoolMiniorNot: http://www.coolminio...tist/-=lazuli=-

#2 captenglish

captenglish

Godlike

• Members
  • 1265 posts

Posted 21 April 2012 - 01:13 PM

No pic!

They [machines] cannot commune with God. Official Fieldarchy fanboy!

#3 -=Lazuli=-

-=Lazuli=-

Mostly Harmless

• Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 21 April 2012 - 03:25 PM

Hmm, it didn't upload. Got a little further, I'll load both:

Posted Image

Posted Image
Cheap, affordable painting for wargamers and collectors: www.wix.com/LazuliPainting/Home I can paint anything from display models to wargaming armies, I have been a commission painter for 3 years, and worked with many people including Chaper House Studios. My CoolMiniorNot: http://www.coolminio...tist/-=lazuli=-

#4 captenglish

captenglish

Godlike

• Members
  • 1265 posts

Posted 21 April 2012 - 03:45 PM

I think I'm in love :wub: ::D: ::D: How did you paint her hair; I have been want to paint a female figure with red hair ( :wub: gingers :wub: ), but I have never been able to get it right.

#5 parvusmachina

parvusmachina

Rabble Rouser

• Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts

Posted 21 April 2012 - 06:15 PM