Jump to content


Photo

Counterspell question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Don Rodolfo Graziani

Don Rodolfo Graziani

    Uber-Mensch

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 541 posts

Posted 05 May 2012 - 04:44 PM

I just wanted to check on clarification on counterspelling. The rulebook states that the counterspell step is performed separately for each attack spell targeting a caster. Does this mean that if you were targeted by multiple casters in a single activation you would have to spend points to counterspell caster A, then more for caster B, etc. or would your points spent be usable against all casters but their checks are made separately. I'm pretty sure it's the former but want to be positive. Thanks.

DRG
There are things about me you wouldn't understand.....
things you....couldn't....understand......
things you....shouldn't......understand.....
I'm a loner, Dottie......a rebel!

Posted Image

#2 Shakandara

Shakandara

    God of All Things Cheesecake

  • Black Lightning
  • 5952 posts

Posted 06 May 2012 - 07:34 AM

It is the former; you spend points against each spell individually. Treat each as a separate casting check (because they are).

~v

Shakandara.com

 

"Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results." - Albert Einstein

 

Look! Auctions!! Buy my stuff!!!


#3 Don Rodolfo Graziani

Don Rodolfo Graziani

    Uber-Mensch

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 541 posts

Posted 07 May 2012 - 10:35 AM

Thanks, Vince.
::):
There are things about me you wouldn't understand.....
things you....couldn't....understand......
things you....shouldn't......understand.....
I'm a loner, Dottie......a rebel!

Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users