16 replies to this topic

#1 Arachne

Arachne

Enlightened

• Bones Supporter
  • 297 posts

Posted 01 September 2012 - 09:27 AM

Anyone else here playing it?

I've been playing MMOs since 1999, and this one really brings me back to the early days, and all the "OOOooooooohhh" that I used to get from exploring and discovering the world. I've been super jaded, in the past five years, but this game makes me feel like a new player again, in the best possible way.

#2 buglips*the*goblin

buglips*the*goblin

Cybermonkey Wrangler

• Bones Supporter
  • 9418 posts

Posted 01 September 2012 - 12:14 PM

Is that why we haven't seen you around much? ::P:

I keed, I keed.

Although, actually, one of my friends showed up one day, we were hanging out, and he said he'd just gotten WoW and was going to try it out later that night. That was four years ago, and nobody's seen him since.

Current Bones Count: Total: awaiting recount    Painted: 134

#3 Arachne

Arachne

Enlightened

• Bones Supporter
  • 297 posts

Posted 01 September 2012 - 12:30 PM

It's at least part of the reason I haven't been around much, heh. But, that, plus the usual end of summer madness, barbecues, back to school chaos. But yeah, I've been playing a lot in my spare time. New game saturation, where I play till my mouse hand is all crabbed and calloused. It'll fade, soon, though. I'm such a lazy casual gamer.

WoW had that effect on a lot of my friends. I played it too, but I could never devote that much time to anything. The ADD is too strong. I'll play for an hour and wander off to go get into trouble somewhere.

#4 buglips*the*goblin

buglips*the*goblin

Cybermonkey Wrangler

• Bones Supporter
  • 9418 posts

Posted 01 September 2012 - 12:44 PM