Photo

Swords and Wizardry / ODnD / OSR advice?

S&W DnD 0e OSR GM

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 smokingwreckage

smokingwreckage

Gawdlike!!

• Bones Supporter
  • 9645 posts

Posted 16 September 2012 - 05:07 AM

So, novice GM, one novice (10 year old) player. We both love miniatures and nice, bought or printed dungeon tiles.

I'm looking for hot tips, novice-friendly adventures, whatever you've got to help a complete newb.

Naturally, he died because a wizard exploded.

#2 Inarah

Inarah

Godlike

• Bones Supporter
  • 3884 posts

Posted 16 September 2012 - 07:42 AM

Free terrain tiles from WOTC. http://www.wizards.c...nd/mi/20041007b
~It's not broken.... it's a conversion. ~

"I got my brother and his six year old hooked last week. They were soon back at the friendly local for more. Starts with a cute lil unicorn, next thing you're onto griffins and purple worms." ~ Carnacki the Ghost Finder

#3 kevinm

kevinm

Mostly Harmless

• Bones Supporter
  • 22 posts

Posted 17 September 2012 - 11:51 AM

NOTE - Most of what I say below is general GMing stuff. You probably already know most of it (even though you say you are a novice GM) and, if so, you can just ignore me! :)