• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 recruittons

recruittons

Arch Magi of Figmentia Exchangus

• Bones Supporter
  • 1782 posts

Posted 13 October 2012 - 02:21 PM

Alright, this here is my first ever metal miniature all painted up. I bought it for a friend that is a massive fan of Dragonlance, and that has a special relationship with Tasslehoff.

I loved painting this guy. He has all kinds of little fiddly bits, a neat fur vest, and his leggings and pants had to be bright colors. I also got to try out painting hair, and I think the effect wasn't too bad!

I also got to do some stuff I've never done before for his face. I mixed a tanned flesh color with a rosy pink. I then shaded under the cheekbones with tan paint, as well as the chin, nose, and eyes.

Attached Thumbnails

• IMG_2244.JPG
  • IMG_2242.JPG
  • IMG_2243.JPG

• buglips*the*goblin, Sanael and ub3r_n3rd like this
Posted Image

#2 recruittons

recruittons

• Bones Supporter
  • 1782 posts

Posted 13 October 2012 - 05:02 PM

I should probably add "C&C welcome". I'm really trying to improve, so any advice (aside from getting better supplies. I can't afford them just yet :down: ) is definitely something I'd like.
Posted Image

#3 Darius Glenwell

Darius Glenwell

Uber-Mensch

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 677 posts

Posted 13 October 2012 - 05:15 PM

Very nice work indeed! I would just suggest a smaller base and cropping your pics so we can see the mini better.
  • recruittons likes this
Tom Nelson
Midwest Miniature Guy
http://www.facebook....estminiatureguy

http://www.midwestmi...ureguy.webs.com

"If guns are outlawed, can we use swords?" Bumper sticker on our wall in our basement game room.

http://www.facebook.com/TheSerfs (my band)

#4 Dadcubed

Dadcubed

Godlike

• Bones Supporter
  • 1073 posts

Posted 13 October 2012 - 05:17 PM