recruittons

Ral Partha - Tasslehoff Burrfoot, Kender hero of the Lance

11 posts in this topic

Alright, this here is my first ever metal miniature all painted up. I bought it for a friend that is a massive fan of Dragonlance, and that has a special relationship with Tasslehoff.

I loved painting this guy. He has all kinds of little fiddly bits, a neat fur vest, and his leggings and pants had to be bright colors. I also got to try out painting hair, and I think the effect wasn't too bad!

I also got to do some stuff I've never done before for his face. I mixed a tanned flesh color with a rosy pink. I then shaded under the cheekbones with tan paint, as well as the chin, nose, and eyes.

post-8231-0-44498300-1350170491_thumb.jpg

post-8231-0-83627200-1350170499_thumb.jpg

post-8231-0-47096500-1350170509_thumb.jpg

3 people like this

I should probably add "C&C welcome". I'm really trying to improve, so any advice (aside from getting better supplies. I can't afford them just yet :down: ) is definitely something I'd like.

Very nice work indeed! I would just suggest a smaller base and cropping your pics so we can see the mini better.

1 person likes this

I think I it's a fantastic first mini! The photos are not amazing so hard to see detail to comment too much. I think the base is too "busy" and detracts from the miniature.

Good job tough, gonna dig out my Dragonlance Chronicles and have a read!

1 person likes this

There we go! I managed to dig out the unaltered pics from my SD card and recropped them so the mini was larger and easier to see.