• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 pocketcthulhu

pocketcthulhu

Master

• Bones Supporter
  • 998 posts

Posted 09 November 2012 - 10:55 PM

So my Skull and shackles game is moving along a hair faster than intended so I need to get isabella Prepped and ready to be fed to the meat grinder this Thursday.
this is the result of about 4 hours. as always bear with me as I always find problems when I get a good look of the photos that need to be touched up and excuse the couple of blurry pic's.

at this point It needs some more touch up and the map tattoo on the back (don't have it in me to tackle that tonight.)
I used the cover photo and the picture on her stat block for painting clues.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Warning: I am a Noob, Follow my advice at your own risk.  

8667879275_46308a2812_s.jpg

#2 Metalchaos

Metalchaos

Godlike

• Bones Supporter
  • 1199 posts

Posted 10 November 2012 - 09:39 AM

Nice work, the blue is very similar with the one from the picture.
Are you considering applying a wash before completing the details?

#3 pocketcthulhu

pocketcthulhu

Master

• Bones Supporter
  • 998 posts

Posted 10 November 2012 - 11:25 AM

I had thought about it, I'm thinking you mean a wash for the skin or something else?

#4 Metalchaos

Metalchaos

Godlike

• Bones Supporter
  • 1199 posts

Posted 10 November 2012 - 11:41 AM

Yes, I was thinking about the skin. Will you aim for an orange sun tan?

#5 pocketcthulhu

pocketcthulhu

Master

• Bones Supporter
  • 998 posts

Posted 10 November 2012 - 01:09 PM

Wasn't exactly shooting for a jersey shore pirate look but i was defiantly considering some kind of wash to darken the skin tone after the tattoo's are on.

#6 klyons99

klyons99

Enlightened

• Bones Supporter
  • 429 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 09:17 AM