Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
SamuraiJack

Micro Art Studio Graveyard bases..

15 posts in this topic

that's a very poorly maintained graveyard, the caretake should be ashamed of himself

3 people like this

that's a very poorly maintained graveyard, the caretake should be ashamed of himself

You try digging and weeding with a huge hunched back. And master never shuts up about bringing him some brains. Next time I'm going to substitute a cow brain, just to mess with him.

1 person likes this

Sometimes their 20x20 like these are a little too much.. but their bigger ones work better

It reminded me of when I was painting GW's Garden of Morr and there's all these skulls impaled on the railings. I could only conclude that people were just chucking in the bodies from the outside and some of them didn't quite make it.

I'm still kind of new to all these base sizings. Isn't 20mm a bit small? I thought 30mm was standard base size?

20mm is standard for regular human sized figures in games where they are formed up into regiments. Pretty much all of Warhammer, for example, is 20mm bases with things like Beastmen and Chaos Warriors on 25mm.

If I recall correctly I think 30mm round has become more common nowadays for skirmish style gaming. I don't remember seeing those regularly until Warmachine.

Edited by Nocturne

Since I don't game with mine, I'm more concerned that they fit on it :) I've only rebased two and the Drone's feet hang over the edge of the back 2 base ix, I think that was 25mm (and he's not very big, probably the smallest I've done). It must be quite limiting to have to cram something onto a 20mm?

all I can think is "New page to book mark and make wish list for." oh and where are the Zombies?