Sign in to follow this  
Smokin'

Verocithrax

I just picked up/assembled this beasty yesteday.  He costs a pretty penny, but he's worth every cent.  Go pick him up.  

Do to my percepton of this awesome dragon sculpt, all I have to say i this:  Werner Klocke is the man...

So a post like that begs the question, Kelcore:

When do we get to see your paint job on the Painting forums?

(breaks out his Hypno-Toad)

--paint, paint bleep you! :)

--lstormhammer

Well 'Hammer, I'm currently in the process of painting this collasal beastie, so it'll be a little while before he's done, as soon as he is, you can bet I'll be taking some photos.

As far as my paintin goes:  there are some embarassingly crappy pics of my work on my CoolminiorNot gallery, which you can find a link to in tis forums "Show Off" section.  The mini's are actually pretty good, but you'd never be able to tell that from the photo's. I'm still REALLY new at this whole digital photography thing :angry:

Just in case you'd rather link from here, instead of from the Show Off topic *cringe*

As far as my paintin goes: †there are some embarassingly crappy pics of my work on my CoolminiorNot gallery, which you can find a link to in tis forums "Show Off" section. †The mini's are actually pretty good, but you'd never be able to tell that from the photo's. I'm still REALLY new at this whole digital photography thing :angry:

nothin' wrong with those at all. Taking good pictures of minis is difficult, I find - still haven't managed it.

I did not like this dragon,the mini is not bad but I cannot stand Games Workshops style of dragon. While thise one has a little more meat than most of GW's it just looks too close.

nothin' wrong with those at all. Taking good pictures of minis is difficult, I find - still haven't managed it.

Bless you, Smokin.  I really appreciate the compliment.  Thanks!