Harrek

Scale75 Paint

Has anyone out there tried the Scale75 paints yet?  They look interesting.  Especially the NMM sets to help a person starting off on that technique.  But the colors themselves look quite nice.  Just wondered how well they worked in practice before getting a set for trial.

I love the Scale75 paints.  They might be thicker than what you are used to, but they thin very well.  I've been using the NMM set for a while now, and they do very nicely.

A couple of examples of the results I've gotten from them:

Steel and Gold:

946159_521297154584087_1664415416_n.jpg

Azure Steel:

1390624_572940156086453_1676372636_n.jpg

Keep in mind that I've been painting NMM for close to 10 years now, and have been teaching it at various conventions for several years.

• Like 9

Excellent paint jobs pae.  I'm new to NMM (and in a NMM class at Reaper Con to help).  Do you think having these NMM focused paint sets to start with will make doing NMM easier from a color stand point than using other color sets?  The videos on Scale75 showing how they use them are also quite good.

Edited by Harrek

Has anyone out there tried the Scale75 paints yet?  They look interesting.  Especially the NMM sets to help a person starting off on that technique.  But the colors themselves look quite nice.  Just wondered how well they worked in practice before getting a set for trial.

We actually had a pretty good discussion about this particular topic a couple of weeks ago now.

Here's the thread.

I'm thinking the mods might combine these two threads after seeing this.

Anyone tried to wet blend with them?  I love the super matte appearance that they get but I would hate to have to relearn how to paint if they don't work well with my techniques. 

I overlooked that thread as I assumed it was only about the figure KS, not any details about the paint!  Thanks for the pointer.

• Like 1