Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
WolfLord

Cowboys and Gunslingers

5 posts in this topic

Hi,

 

I was looking at the Cowboys and Gunslingers rules and I have a couple of questions.

 

The SA Reload/# says

 

This weapon may reload /X rounds per activation.

This SA can be use twice in one activation

 

Does this mean that it takes x rounds to reload that weapon after firing it?  Also is Reload considered to be a specialty action?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I read it like a six shooter... Has six shots. So reload/3 would take two activations to be completely reloaded from empty.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yup, just like Bonwirn says.  The number is how many rounds you can put into the cylinder/chamber per action.  Yes, it is a specialty action, and yes I broke the core rules by allowing two specialty actions. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well, fact of the matter is, it kinda works better that way; FEELS more realistic, at any rate. And hella gives a reason to find cover after you've blasted away at someone in the middle of the street!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0