TaleSpinner

Cyber Lady

109 posts in this topic

I did a quick mock up of her pose in Poser 10. Sorry that the clothes do not fit quite right; I'm new to Poser and don't normally use clothing. I only added them to ensure that I don't violate board rules. Anyway, here is the pose I intend to sculpt for her

post-140-0-89010400-1400114322_thumb.jpg post-140-0-44049300-1400114323_thumb.jpg

post-140-0-43113900-1400114320_thumb.jpg post-140-0-27601800-1400114322_thumb.jpg

Have a good night,

Andy

Edited by cutebutpsycho
17 people like this

I should have an armature this weekend after I finish my current sculpt.

8 people like this

This is going to be epic.

4 people like this

I'm a very part time sculptor, having a full job and teen boys. I can usually only sculpt for about 1 to 2 hours a day, 5 days a week, unless there is an urgent need (like doing the furniture for KS II last Fall; that was intense).

Andy

9 people like this

Ahhh. I see. So you need to quit your day job and go into making awesome figures full time then, because that way would never lead to burnout.  :;):

10 people like this

Ahhh. I see. So you need to quit your day job and go into making awesome figures full time then, because that way would never lead to burnout.  :;):

I approve of this message.

4 people like this

Well, we'd have to convince MrsSpinner of that concept. :lol:

Truth be told, my plan is to keep sculpting, get better, keep learning and networking with an eye toward making this a retirement career once my kids get out of school.

As for my day job, I have a great one at a great company. Not something I'll be willing to walk away from for quite sometime yet.

14 people like this

...I still love those red caps.

I'm very much looking forward to seeing this project come together, Andy. Your sculpture WiPs are always a pleasure.

4 people like this

Armature:

Front:

post-140-0-03483100-1400719039.jpg

Side:

post-140-0-80816100-1400719039.jpg

Rear: