Slendertroll

77169: Flesh Golem (Speedpaint)

After spending so long on some contest entries, I decided to whip up a quick monster type. Didn't realize he was supposed to be a flesh golem when I started painting; just that he was some sort of freaky undead. This one took two afternoons.

IMG_20140910_131919779_HDR.jpgIMG_20140910_132225612.jpgIMG_20140910_132059481_HDR.jpgIMG_20140910_132122954_HDR.jpg

• Like 22

Nice skin! Good job for a speed paint! You could add some blood/puss leaking from the stitching too! 

Nice skin! Good job for a speed paint! You could add some blood/puss leaking from the stitching too!

Yikes, that's a little much for my style! I was going for a bit more of a bloodless, dried-out look anyway.
  • Like 1

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By Crowley
      As I said on my Saproling's topic, I had today off, so...  I decided that in addition to the saprolings, I'd knock out some tabletop quality ghouls. They were already assembled and primed, so the first thing was to paint the undead flesh. I used Vampire Shadow for their sickly skin. It didn't quite match the ghoul I'd painted before, but it was close enough. I sadly didn't always take good notes...

After that I decided that as these were primarily going to be gaming ghouls, and not for a unified force for Kings of War, they'd each get their own clothing color: Red, Green, Blue, Tan, and Dark Brown. I used Rusty Red, Muddy Olive, Rich Indigo, Desert Stone, and Ruddy Flesh. The eyes were all painted with Walnut Brown, as were the spikes sticking out of them. 

Then I washed them all with a mix of 4 parts sepia wash and 1 part black wash.