So people have been talking about airbrushing again, and since being on the hangout, I was wondering if anyone would be interested in a live tutorial?
I did some research with the help of the First Lady Thing & and the Forum Mascot, and it seems that the noise levels of needed equipment is low enough to not bother my household, or overpower the audio of the hangouts. (I can airbrush inside due to my airbrush station...)
If people were interested, I would try to schedule it for a Friday or Saturday night, around 9pm EST.
I would start with the basics, this is an airbrush, these are the parts of an airbrush.
This is how I mix paint
How I spray the paint
How I control the spray of paint
HOW I CLEAN THE AIRBRUSH

Etc etc etc

I think that people might be less intimidated by airbrushes if they could see something done live, and be able to ask questions. ..

Disclaimer! I am NOT an expert, but would be more than willing to impart my meager knowledge...

Maybe some experts could show us things as well. ..

So chime in if you are interested!

George

Link for class, 7/1/2016:

https://hangouts.google.com/hangouts/_/ldkk52klardgzouzdquzheyj7ye?hl=en&authuser=0

Class is over for 6/24/2016

Class is over for 7/1/2016
People are still hanging out as of 11pm est.....

***Wondering If anyone would be interested in my reprising this?***
Edited by knarthex
  • Like 4

Depending on the timing I could join in. Frack, I even filmed a series of "Airbrushing for newbies by a newbie" and never got around to editing it  :blush:

• Like 2

Okay, I am going to shoot for Friday night,  24 June 2016, at 9pm EST to get started. This should allow the most folks across different time zones to join up. (2230 for the Newfies & Willen, 6pm for the West Coast folks....)