Sign in to follow this  
jsalyers

Help sorting out my CAV bits

I picked up 8 pounds of metal CAV at the factory during ReaperCon. I feel like a genius...

Until, I begin to sort the models out and realize I have no idea what goes with what. I'm new to the game and other than owning the book and the aforementioned 8 pounds of minis don't know much about it.

Any resources you can suggest to help me puzzle out which legs go with which torso, which go with...

etc...

Thanks!

J--

Your best bet?

Organize all the parts into categories ( legs, torsos, guns, etc.) and post pics of them... The folks here should be able to identify them by sight in short order.

Also, by studying the pics of the models in the Reaper online store and comparing them to the pile of parts you have, you should be able to sort them by model number and then figure out how many complete figures you have and how many leftover bits. I don't know if the older metal ones are still shown in the store, but the newer plastic ones are, and should be good enough to use as reference pics.

Edited by Mad Jack
  • Like 1

I picked up 8 pounds of metal CAV at the factory during ReaperCon.

Until, I begin to sort the models out and realize I have no idea what goes with what.

Any resources you can suggest to help me puzzle out which legs go with which torso, which go with...

for metal CAV models, which are not available online, try using the old Casketworks Catalogs for identification purposes.

try issue #21

• Like 1

What's a guy gotta do to get a few pounds of CAV around here anyway?    ::D:

Show up to ReaperCon... Preferably with a shovel, and a bucket, lol.

• Like 2

Any word on this?

We are working on getting pics up of all the models and hope to have it complete by the end of this Nov.

Any word on this?

We are working on getting pics up of all the models and hope to have it complete by the end of this Nov.