Doublesix66

UTF Possible paint Schemes?

Hello Everyone,

newbie here to the game and history.

I've finally sat down to start my Cav's from the KS I piggybacked a friends KS and bought a UTF force as I just liked the look of the Cavs basically rather than any force ideas and was wondering on possible paint schemes, I've searched the forum and thanks Cavboss for the recent links to gain some inspiration as to how to proceed.

I've done a couple of test colours as i always do when starting off on a new project like this I also write down the colours on the paper for future reference or if I add to the units at a later date

IMG_3758.jpg

I am leaning towards the Purple & blue scheme at the moment that or the dark green with blue.

I previously used this scheme on my 6mm brigade games Eurofed for for FutureWar Commader

Eurofed_group1.jpg

and was wondering if it would work well on the slightly bigger scale figures, will probably try it out on a tank 1st

Eurofed_Gamlins.jpg

Also on the Stars I won't be buying the fighting piranha ones as it will cost a lot with international postage so I was wondering if I used WWII US white stars and added some blue strips buy hand would be acceptable.

Do UTF forces tend to have numbers on there Cavs for recognition?

Thanks for any tips/ideas in advance

'66'

• Like 4

Hello and welcome to the forums and to CAV:SO. Basically, any paint job you can dream up is cool. each Legion/ army unit can be as different as each of us. You want orange with pink polka dots, go ahead. Some of us may snicker at the colors, but we all, do enjoy a good paint job. So what ever you decide on a paint scheme, go for it, however we request pics.

• Like 1

Double,