Doublesix66

Destroyed Cav's terrain (Image Heavy)

Hello All,

Newbie here I though Id share a project that I've been working on to use when we play Talon Games Combat assault vehicle (CAV) when being shown the game I wasn't sure about lying the metal figures on there side to show they are destroyed or just removing them from the table I wanted something to represent them on the table as obstacles for troops and vehicles.

So here it is as it stands

4_ruined cav 1

I took a metal unmade Cav  and positioned it on some putty added a few rocks and used the Oamaru to made a mould

after moulding I painted it up (not finished yet) but you get the idea

4_ruined cav 2

4_ruined cav 3

Edited by Doublesix66
Updated pictures from photo bucket to flickr
  • Like 21

This is a second one I did this time a dictator again painting not finished but look reasonable

4_ruined cav 4

4_ruined cav 10

4_ruined cav 11

4_ruined cav 5

4_ruined cav 64_ruined cav 7

3rd one being done this time a different pose also making the gun separate to add to the finished base

4_ruined cav 8

4_ruined cav 9

Edited by Doublesix66
updated pictures from photo bucket to flickr
  • Like 16

Very cool terrain pieces!

For wrecks that have been laying there longer you can also add more rust colours.

CAV Bones will make this a cheaper way to do this.

• Like 2

Given the way you're doing this, it looks like you aren't actually consigning metal minis to a permanent use as wreck markers, right? You're just embedding them in clay for the molding process? After you've made a cast of it, I would recommend doing more than just removing bits. Add some holes or other noticeable battle damage. Blasted out pilot canopies would be a good one.

• Like 6

Disclaimer : No Cavs were harmed in the making of these tokens :blink:

2 hours ago, David Brawley said: