Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
jsalyers

Cavcon Tournament who is going?

13 posts in this topic

After annoying Cavboss (sorry) I finally got signed up for the tournament. Looking forward to meeting some of you there.

I have a pile of unpainted Grand Order of the Temple metal CAV piled on my desk that I've worked fairly hard to collect. I plan to play 100% painted. [crosses fingers]

I've only played 3 games so far so forgive me when I get stuff wrong.

J--

I want to see it, but I have ZERO experience with CAV and I'm signed up for too many classes and volunteering.  I just want to see what it's about, get my t-shirt and a starter figure and find out if I want more for next year!

2 people like this

Grayfax,

Make sure to stop by and try out the "Time of Storms" Event. It will be running the entire show and is set up to teach people how to play or for those already familiar with the rules. More info can be found www.cav-con.com (including tournament rules!).

That's what I plan on hitting.  I figure I can play in and out all weekend long!  And hopefully I won't be a complete newb by the time I show up... (but I might act like it just to make sure I know what I'm doing).

I plan on playing and going Ritter I think!

Part of me wants to bring a giant horde of Wraiths for the lolz, but there's a twelve model limit.

Looks like I'v settled on a Rach force. Now I gotta get painting.

1 person likes this

I'm painting up a Terran force just in case I change my mind at the last second... :D

Well, with just about a week to go, I've decided to try and make this happen.  People at work are interested and I figure it would be a good way to get a handle on the game.  Looks like I may have to sign up day of though since the RCon reg is closed.  Unless the CAV Con site has a separate registration.

I have a half read rule book, a box of unpainted figs fro CAV-starter 1 and one demo game from RCon last year that I barely remember (I do remember I got shellacked).