Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
jsalyers

Cavcon Tournament who is going?

4 posts in this topic

After annoying Cavboss (sorry) I finally got signed up for the tournament. Looking forward to meeting some of you there.

I have a pile of unpainted Grand Order of the Temple metal CAV piled on my desk that I've worked fairly hard to collect. I plan to play 100% painted. [crosses fingers]

I've only played 3 games so far so forgive me when I get stuff wrong.

J--

I want to see it, but I have ZERO experience with CAV and I'm signed up for too many classes and volunteering.  I just want to see what it's about, get my t-shirt and a starter figure and find out if I want more for next year!

Grayfax,

Make sure to stop by and try out the "Time of Storms" Event. It will be running the entire show and is set up to teach people how to play or for those already familiar with the rules. More info can be found www.cav-con.com (including tournament rules!).

That's what I plan on hitting.  I figure I can play in and out all weekend long!  And hopefully I won't be a complete newb by the time I show up... (but I might act like it just to make sure I know what I'm doing).

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By jsalyers
      Getting started on my Cavcon models. Fielding a Templar army from scratch in 2017 is a bit of work.

Thanks to @Vil-hatarn and @Watchman for helping me find them. :-]

J--

• By jsalyers
      I'm confused by what SA: TAG does in CAV. 

In the SO rules on page 124-125 it is never clear what a TAG does - at least not to me. In the errata, it says that, "...the attacker may "paint" and fire guided missiles at a designated target during the same combat action."