Sign in to follow this  
Cyradis

Cyr's S.O. Painted a Mousling!

I dragged my boyfriend to the CMPA paint meeting. He chose a mousling archer as his first figure (effectively, he did a few as a kid). For a total newb, he did pretty darn well! He got the eyes with accuracy!

He also wants to get C&C and whatever pointers you want to throw at him that myself and the CO painters missed. 

Bam! 

20170717_142507.jpg

20170717_142514.jpg

• Like 15

3 minutes ago, Lord of the Dish Pit said:

Looks good for a first mini. Mouslings: the Figmentian Entry Drug.

I gave him some lizardmen to practice on too and he went for the mouse!

• Like 1

The Guy is a natural. With some shading, highlights & a bit of definition around the eyes, the mini will be a thing of BEAUTYTERRIFIC WORK!

• Like 1

Heh. I put together a pile of figures that he can paint from my stash. Monsters, critters, babes. Should be a good start? :)

20170718_165310.jpg

• Like 3

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By SGHawkins09
      This was my second diorama for ReaperCon 2017 and was the one picked for judging. The idea for it actually began at last year's ReaperCon and was originally going to be the wizard catching the barbarian mousling breaking in. Over the year it evolved into a large scene than originally planned and I swapped out the barbarian for the two thieves/rogues. It ended up getting a gold medal and Mousling Honorable Mention.

Any feedback would be appreciated.

Here is the WIP thread: Stop Thief!

Thank you to everyone who gave me feedback while creating this diorama.

• By JGroeling
      Conversion post w Sculpt WIP
      WIP post.