dice4hire

Evolution of my paint collection

I have been painting minis for a few years now and my paint collection has evolved quite a bit. I started with a few bottles of Tamiya paints

5a4f4102b72c0_TamiyaColorCollection.JPG.103611c0bf95f0dd9a9cc35d557b749b.JPG

Then I went into a KS called Paintdecor and got a goodly collection there, plus a few Vallejo paints as they are available retail here in Nagoya Japan, whereas Reaper is not. Got a couple Dwarvenforge paints around the same time also.

5a4f4104ee486_May2015PaintA.thumb.JPG.6e0ce783d027c1ec585990e7c6184dcd.JPG

Then I started to get more into Reaper, with a lot of buying, including a learn to paint kit and my collection expanded

5a4f41071729f_PaintCollectionNov2017.thumb.JPG.cddaaec818f82d46416063bcf62c2f54.JPG 

And just today I got a couple nice Vallejo paint racks so it looks a lot more organized

5a4f410938372_PaintJan2018.thumb.JPG.7001a0861b06cacf792499ef35c8d35f.JPG

I also have one of almost all the Dwarven Forge paints but not a good pic of them right now. They are off to the left in the third pic.

And in a few weeks, I'll be getting another 35ish reaper paints I bought last year including the holiday bundle. 

I will update with a pic of those when they arrive. 

I know it is not a huge collection, but compared to its beginnings, it is a whole lot better. 

Whatta ya got?

Edited by dice4hire
  • Like 11

Looking good!

What I got?

I collect paints like I collect minis.

So I have several hundreds 20 paints

I started the hobby decades ago with oil based paints like Humbrol and Revell, mostly Military models then.

Later I got some Polly paints and Tamiya.

These are all gone now.

Then I discovered Fantasy miniatures ( around the early 80's) Grenadier/Citadel ( early GW) etc...

I bought Citadel paints. Then later P3 and these days Reaper MSP, Vallejo, Andrea and Scale 75.

My collection paints is now something like:

30% Reaper paints

30% Vallejo Paints

30% Scale 75 Paints