Shpam

14672, battle nun

Hello everyone!

I haven’t been painting minis for long and this is my first attempt at highlighting « properly ». I chose the Battle nun because there aren’t too many details on it, but still multiple folds on the fabric.

So here it is. Any feedback is welcome!

63DD46FC-85EA-4603-A92E-DEBF2C9B3996.jpeg

7C792870-B9F2-4238-9C77-B1094A3F9CC8.jpeg

F9E6F16D-5842-4FE3-B3C1-EF9899D987B5.jpeg

Edit : I think I misplaced the topic, it would probably better suit the « show off » forum. :unsure:

Edited by Shpam
  • Like 12

Very nice!

I would flock that base with some sand or flock , it will improve the overall look.

• Like 2

On 24/02/2018 at 11:08 AM, Glitterwolf said:

Very nice!

I would flock that base with some sand or flock , it will improve the overall look.

Thanks a lot!
I'll try to do something with the base. I never tried it, so I'm afraid of ruining the mini as I'm quite happy with its painting... <_<

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Shpam said:

Thanks a lot!
I'll try to do something with the base. I never tried it, so I'm afraid of ruining the mini as I'm quite happy with its painting... <_<

Basing can be very simple.

Use PVA ( the white glue) I apply it with a toothpick to make sure it gets where I want it to.

Put the sand or flock you wish to apply in a small container.

Dip the base while the glue is wet.

Wait a few seconds, then hold the mini on the side and gently tap against the bottom of the base to remove excess flock.

I usually spray antishine sealer whe it is all dry to prevent it from falling off.

You could also use an old brush, dipped in brush on sealer mixed with a little water and gently tap the flock/sand with it.

Let it dry..

• Like 2

I tried it and here it is!

Is it better?

I think I could have put less glue, the feet look a little buried.

DC9C4BA0-2DD5-4094-8900-67DE5476255C.jpeg

• Like 10