Maredudd

Warg 77202, for feedback

Hi Folks!

I’ve been collecting minis for a few years but have actually painted very few. I’m changing that, primarily by hosting a painting day for my D&D group, and hope to put a dent in my collection of 20 minis. I am also very interested in feedback on my painting. To that end, here is the second piece I am looking for feedback on. (The first was a CAV:SO model)

Warg1c.thumb.jpg.1ff6e15ab82d170e0936aa6db61af4a2.jpgWarg2a.thumb.jpg.cab25207b1d1ce398141a7a12b288dda.jpgWarg3a.thumb.jpg.a7c7c1c20ce8eb1eae737d6274703dee.jpgWarg4a.thumb.jpg.66e559740728cfb0dd9d0be8ef76c5f9.jpg

Edited by Maredudd
Pics too large.
  • Like 12

Just realized these pics are too large. I’ll optimize them and reload them.

Needs more contrast. I would also say throw in some glazes of browns and other colors to add interest. The teeth need a dark wash to bring out the details, and the eyes could use a white reflection dot.

Please remember the above is just feedback, take what you want and leave the rest depending on how detailed you are wanting to get your minis. For a quick, get it on the table paint job it is good.

• Like 1

2 hours ago, Humansquish said:

Needs more contrast. I would also say throw in some glazes of browns and other colors to add interest. The teeth need a dark wash to bring out the details, and the eyes could use a white reflection dot.

Please remember the above is just feedback, take what you want and leave the rest depending on how detailed you are wanting to get your minis. For a quick, get it on the table paint job it is good.

Thank you for the input!  I knew the coloring was rather simple but it served to help me with some basic technique work. I’ve got several additional worg models and will add more color for the next piece.

I gotta say too that, as happy as I was to see the finished piece, once I took the pics a ton of sloppy strokes jumped out at me.