I am using an Iwata Iwata 180 with my compressor set at 35 psi. I usually spray Createx water based paint. I am getting air out of the gun now but no paint. I took it apart soaked it for about an hour and cleaned everything. Reassembled and still no paint. I have three needles and nozzles an 0.2 an 0.3 and an 0.5. I tried them all in the gun and still no paint. So I took it apart and cleaned it again and still the same. Any help is greatly appreciated 

• Like 1

My first thought was a clog in the nozzle but since you tried the others that doesn't seem like the problem.

Second thought is are you making sure your needle is pushed all the way forward after you reassemble?

Third thought is maybe the o-ring on the nozzles aren't making a tight seal.

Last thought, are your paints thin enough?

I am not an expert in air brush by any definition but these are some of the problems I have had.  I personally hate the nozzle on Iwata as this seemed to be the cause of most my headaches, which is why I switched to a H&S airbrush.  Maybe customer service at Iwata would have some trouble shooting tips.  I have heard that they have great customer service.

• Like 1

I know this may sound like a stupid question, and I am not trying to be a jerk, just trying to help. It is a double action airbrush, correct? Are you pulling back once you push down on the trigger? And I am not sure which model this is, but if it is a bottom feed, make sure the siphon tube is clear and that the air hole on the bottle's cap is clear and that the bottle is fully seated. If it is a top feed, maybe back flush it? could be a dried piece of paint. If none of these work, and it's new, I'd either return it and try another one or work with Iwata to get it checked out and fixed.

• Like 1