Nightwing

Grenadier Action Art: Thief Assassin

I love that he is listed as wearing a “body stocking!”  Great paint job, and thanks for showing us this classic product.

• Like 1

You certainly made the most of the Old Fellow. Your brushwork & color selection are OUTSTANDINGVERY NICELY DONE!

• Like 1

Yes, I do have the whole set. They’ll be trickling our over the next few weeks. (I’m a slow painter.)

Edited by Nightwing
  • Like 1

lol, it is just as easy as that guide says. Back when I was about 8 years old and only had Testors model paints available.

I had that Bug Bear and Drider, thought they were so cool with their blobbed on shiny paint.

I love seeing grenadier stuff painted. Wish I had time to paint more of them myself.

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By Nightwing
      Here is the Drow Captain from the Grenadier Action Art: Monsters set. See my previous thread for the Thief Assassin to see the Painting Guide color recommendations. 

• By Nightwing
      My thinking when painting this guy was that his scales would all be gemstones. When D&D dragons were conceived, I think it was a big mistake to have the good dragon be metals and the evil ones colors. The evil ones should have been named after gemstones: ruby, sapphire, emerald, onyx, and opal. So here is the ruby dragon, in his volcanic home. I hope you like it. 

Thanks a ton to everyone in the WIP forum for advice and encouragement!

• By Brianuk
      Managed to do more painting today. The assassin is by North Star. I was aiming for a lighter palette, rather than a ninja. I think I need to go back in and highlight more.