indirect fire question in CAV Rules Discussion Posted March 14, 2007 · Report reply "Does an IA that lands off of the table miss or might it hit if something is within it's AoE?" This is one of those things that I wouldn't care about either way, all else being equal as long as it was consistent. The problem here is that all else is not equal. Ruling that the IA automatically misses in this instance has brought up another problem, namely, an opponent who skirts the table edge in order to make IA's less effective. Personally, (though I'd do it myself) I feel that this is a more unrealistic, heinous, and "cheese weasely", situation than either of the two choices which precipitated it. While I have heard many creative solutions to the newly created problem such as "yell at them and never play with them again", "arrange the terrain so that the tactic is less productive". and "place your minefields around the table edge". It occurs to me that these "solutions" are often highly arbitrary and ultimately, create even more problems. Isn't the easiest solution to simply rule that the IA hits and anything within it's AoE is a potential target? I think so.