Jump to content

Hinton

Members
  • Content Count

    364
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    1

Hinton last won the day on December 5 2010

Hinton had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

10

About Hinton

  • Rank
    Enlightened
  • Birthday 06/18/1969

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    http://
  • ICQ
    0
  • Yahoo
    eb_hinton

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Nebraska
  • Interests
    I just got started with miniatures in Sept. 2006, so, as of this writing, I'm really new to the hobby.<br /><br />Kind of an interesting side note: I started playing RPGs (D&D and the like) when I was 15. Even though I knew about miniatures, I never got into painting them. I figured that I just didn't have the talent or patience for it.<br /><br />All those years I could have been painting....<br /><br />Oh well; I plan on making up for lost time as best as I can.

Recent Profile Visitors

476 profile views
  1. Yeah, you have to scroll down just a bit and it's there. Got one myself. Many thanks, Reaper for providing this for those of us that didn't make it.
  2. Holy smokes! My account is still active here?? Thought for sure it would have been scrubbed. Anyway, after seeing several folks on FB posting photos and updates from the latest ReaperCon, I'm seriously tempted to plan a trip there next year. Never been able to make it there, but next year looks promising on the schedule. Not sure what all I'll do; maybe take a class or two? Pick up a few minis to put on the workbench to stare at me judgmentally for not painting them? Stand in the corner and try not to be a nuisance? Guess I'll think of something if it works out.
  3. Congratulations on the upcoming nuptials!
  4. Four A Miniatures http://www.fouraminiatures.com/ El Greco http://www.elgrecominiatures.co.uk/ Terragnosis http://www.terragnosis.co.uk/competition_time.shtml Studio McVey http://www.seditionwars.com Pegaso Models http://www.pegasomodels.it/home_en.asp Corsar Rex Miniatures http://www.modelsculpt.org/chief2010/gallery/toy-igrushka/ Tartar Miniatures http://tartarminiaturs.blogspot.com/ Smart Max http://www.smartmaxstore.com/
  5. Darksword http://www.darkswordminiatures.com/ Scorpio Models http://www.scorpio-models.com/portal/index.php Four A Miniatures http://www.fouraminiatures.com/ Elite Miniaturas www.eliteminiaturas.com/ DGS Games http://www.dgsgames.com/ Taban Miniatures http://www.taban-miniatures.com/ Militmodel http://www.militmodel.it/ Wargames and Miniatures Paradise http://wamp-forum.com
  6. Price increases, new minis and bases, and a report from James in the UK: Andrea Miniatures http://www.andrea-miniatures.com Elodie Mae http://elodiemae.com Scale 75 http://www.scale75.com/ Fiendish Fabrications http://www.fiendishfabrications.com.au/index.html Crooked Dice http://www.crooked-dice.co.uk/minis.html Foundations of War https://sslrelay.com/www.foundationsofwar.co.uk GiganticDark http://www.giganticminiatures.com/shop.htm Warlord Games http://www.warlordgames.co.uk/ Immortal Miniatures http://www.immortalminiatures.com/ Victrix http://www.victrixlimited.com/ Perry Miniatures http://www.perry-miniatures.com/
  7. Okay, before I post anything else, let me explain something for those that might be wondering what's going on here. Several months ago, I started doing video reviews for things related to the hobby of painting miniatures. It started out as just goofing around, but it's really started to take off here lately. If you want, you can check out my channel on YouTube (Hinton's YouTube Channel) and start with the Twilight Knight Pin-up Model review to see where it all began. And it's not just minis that I review, either. There are reviews of tools of the hobby (such as brushes), video tutorials and, in the case of this latest one, games. Anyway, on to the InSpectres review. Ever had the dream of being a ghostbuster? Of course you have. With InSpectres, you get the chance to be a supernatural investigator and eliminator. But, is it any good? InSpectres: InSpectres website
  8. Items in this edition: MiniPaintingWiki.com http://minipaintingwiki.com Puppets War: http://www.puppetswar.eu/ Mantic Games: http://www.manticgames.com/home.html Westwind: http://www.westwindproductions.co.uk/ Tale of War: http://www.taleofwar.com/shop/ Studio Miniatures: http://www.studiominiatures.com/ Copplestone Castings: http://www.copplestonecastings.co.uk/ Maurice Corry: http://www.120mini.com/ Armorama: http://armorama.com/
  9. For those that weren't aware of this, Brett (Darklord at WaMP) has put together a massive online contest, all for charity (click the link in my signature for more information). Originally, my plan was to build a chessboard and auction it off for this. However, others mentioned that having pieces painted for the set might help raise more money; some offered to help by painting pieces and donating them to the set. After a great deal of discussion and contemplation, we’re going to go for it. We’ll be using a Living vs. Zombie theme, so we’ll need minis for both sides of the conflict to fit into this. So, here’s the deal: the deadline for entries into the Little Angels Auction Contest is February 14th, 2010. That means that I need to have the all of the pieces in hand no later than February 10th, 2010. That’s just over two months to complete the set. It’s close, I know, but I think we do this. If you wish to take part in this (and there are many ways you can help out), please be sure to check out the guidelines and then sign up or send me a PM.
  10. Reaper sells these: http://www.reapermini.com/store/customer/p...at=0&page=1 Freebooter has these (although the War Store is currently out of stock; maybe you can go straight through FB to get them): http://www.thewarstore.com/product26498.html You can also search for "skulls" at the War Store and there are a few returns. Hasslefree has heads: http://www.hasslefreeminiatures.co.uk/range.php?range_id=60 That's about all I know of.
  11. A girl I was dating a few months back bought me one of these for Christmas. It's pretty nice, but the lights are a bit on the dim side. I've tried finding replacement bulbs that are brighter, but no luck there. And yeah, the tripod isn't very good either. Still, the tent itself is pretty nice.
  12. Happy Birthday, Rob. Hope all is well on your end.
  13. Yeah, the taxpayers definitely paid for this one. The government continues to try and legislate things like this when they should know it's going to get shot down. I find it interesting that the governor that started this said: "We know violent and sexually explicit video games pose a direct risk to kids, so we should make every effort to keep them out of kids' hands." I'd like to see the research and studies that prove this.
×
×
  • Create New...