Jump to content


Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Get together'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Reaper Discussion
    • FAQs 'n Stuff
    • News
    • Reaper General
    • RVC: Reaper Video Channel
    • Chronoscope
    • Bones Miniatures & Legendary Encounters
    • ReaperCon
  • Craft Corner
    • Show Off
    • Painting Tips & Advice
    • Works In Progress
    • Shutterbug
    • Sculpting
    • Speed / Army / Tabletop Techniques
    • Conversions, Presentation, and Terrain
    • Mini Exchanges and Paint Contests
  • Reaper Games
    • CAV
    • Warlord
  • General Discussion
    • General Fantasy
    • General Sci-Fi
    • General Modern / Historical
    • Kickstarter
    • Off-Topic Rampancy
  • The Sandbox
    • The Gathering
    • The Playing
    • Fiction, Poetry, and Other Abuses

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 2 results

  1. After a rigorous stress test (i.e. pcktlnt and myself) I am happy to announce there is 24/7 voice (and text) chat server available for Reaper forumites. It utilizes the free open source software Mumble. Mumble combines a very light weight voice chat with text chat for free with no ads or other junk. It can be found here: http://mumble.sourceforge.net/ If you want to use the voice functions you'll need a mic. Tips Make sure your mic, headphones etc are plugged in and recognized by your computer before you start Mumble. You can set up nicknames for Chat channels so if your Reaper forum name is taken don't worry you can still make it display in the chat room. Once you start Mumble, run through the setup wizard. If all your hardware is installed properly it should adjust all your settings so you can be heard and hear. DO NOT USE the always on option for your mic. If you are not using headphones, plan on having background noise, or like to sing to yourself while you paint, use the "push to talk option. See ReaperBryan's post on why no singing here If you don't have a mic you can still listen and use the text chat. If you want to provide video I suggest using some sort of livestream service like Twitch.tv *MUMBLE SERVER SETTINGS* Label: Whatever you want it to be Address: 209.239.114.150 Port: 2262 Username: Whatever you want everyone to see in the directory Password: reaperforums It won't ask you for the password till you try to connect. The infographic is realtime so you can use it to check status.
  2. So maxstyles suggested a 24 hour painting marathon over here. One of the suggestions was to have some kind of voice chat. Since Skype only allows 10 people on a video conference and and is a system resource hog, I offered my Mumble server for use and suggested livestreaming for anyone who wants to have video. Tomorrow I'll be setting up everything for a practice/stress test. I'll be posting more details here as I get things set up. I plan on having everything up at 12AM UTC Thats: 5pm PDT 6pm MDT 7pm CDT 8pm EDT 9pm ADT (Buglips Daylight Time) Mumble combines a very light weight voice chat with text chat for free with no ads or other junk. It can be found here: http://mumble.sourceforge.net/ If you want to use the voice functions you'll need a mic. Tips Make sure your mic, headphones etc are plugged in and recognized by your computer before you start Mumble. You can set up nicknames for Chat channels so if your Reaper forum name is taken don't worry you can still make it display in the chat room. Once you start Mumble, run through the setup wizard. If all your hardware is installed properly it should adjust all your settings so you can be heard and hear. DO NOT USE the always on option for your mic. If you are not using headphones, plan on having background noise, or like to sing to yourself while you paint, use the "push to talk option. See ReaperBryan's post on why no singing here If you don't have a mic you can still listen and use the text chat. If you want to provide video I suggest using some sort of livestream service like Twitch.tv
×