Cerridwyn1st Posted September 30, 2004 Share Posted September 30, 2004 Under the rules, when there is a casualty, the player dealing lethal damage gets the points for the model. If the game allows looting, then the looting player rolls the appropriate dice and takes that bonus award. OK, so what about spellcasters? The rules say "model", so I assume the killing player does NOT get to get the points allocated for spells. Do they just go poof into the ether, or what? Currently, I allow a looting player to take the spells. If he or she has a spellcaster of the same type, then the spells can be cast by that magic user, as if they were scrolls. This mechanic was mentioned somewhere in the book. I may be misapplying it; if so it wouldn't be the first time I messed up on the rules. Oh, well, live and learn. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.