Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Gog Kluge

Yagun Oog

Recommended Posts

I picked this guy up yesterday as a start to my Reven force and was just curious as to what some of his abilities meant.

 

He's a Ronin, what does that mean? Is he kind of like a solo?

 

He's a 3/10, so he can cast up to ten points of third-level magic?

 

Also, which stat in Warlord determines health or hit points?

 

Thanks guys!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Gotcha, thanks for the answers. He also has Defensive Magic as an ability. Does that mean he can only use Defensive Magic?

 

Man, I really wish my LGS would hurry up and get the rulebook in.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
He's a Ronin, what does that mean?

He's a 3/10

Also, which stat in Warlord determines health or hit points?

1. Ronin avoids the permanent Shaken effect of being the last one alive in his troop.

2. Spellcaster X/Y means you can cast spells up to casting grade "X", and may puchase spells with a total casting grade of "Y"

3. Damage tracks determine the current health of a model. As you take damage, your stats decrease. When you take damage equal to your damage tracks, you are down.

4. Defensive Magic allows you to "return fire" with certain spells when you are targeted with magic.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
He's a 3/10, so he can cast up to ten points of third-level magic?

 

Someone correct me if I'm wrong here... my understanding is that he can get any spells up to and including grade 3. If he got a grade 3 spell it would count as 3 points against his total spell capacity of 10 thus leaving him 7 spell points for more spells.

 

E.G.:

Dispel (grade 3) = 3 spell points

Fire Storm (grade 3) = 3 spell points

4 x Ice Shards (grade 1) = 4 spell points

 

Total spell points = 10

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

And Defensive Magic means that if someone attacks him with a spell, he can counterspell (if the spell is usable as defensive - like bolt).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Someone correct me if I'm wrong here... my understanding is that he can get any spells up to and including grade 3. If he got a grade 3 spell it would count as 3 points against his total spell capacity of 10 thus leaving him 7 spell points for more spells.

 

E.G.:

Dispel (grade 3) = 3 spell points

Fire Storm (grade 3) = 3 spell points

4 x Ice Shards (grade 1) = 4 spell points

 

Total spell points = 10

that is how it reads to me, its covered on page 72 in the rulebook under the heading Spell Capacity.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...