Cade

Pirate Girl

Here's my latest. For the life of me, I can't get great pictures yet. I'm still learning when it comes to digital photography.

img417dbcb0b7538.jpg

Here are some links:

CMON 1

CMON 2

CMON 3

Comments and criticisms welcome.

• Like 1

I can't imagine this figure painted with a more beautiful simplicity

My thinking exactly. Stunning in it's simplicity, in fact.

I wish you could still get this mini. Very nice job! Is there any way we can see some more angles.

The 3 CMON links are all different angles. If you look at my CMON gallery, there might be one or two other.

The photos aren't the best. I'm really not good at getting accurate pictures. I end up either too dark or too bright, and then I get a haze. I really can't seem to get a picture that makes it look like it does for real. <_<

The 3 CMON links are all different angles. If you look at my CMON gallery, there might be one or two other.

Oh ok I'm just blind. :blush:

I really like the subtle tan line on her brest I'm planning on doing something similar on this figure Warlord Dwarf

The only thing I don't like is the harshness of the highlights and shadows on her face. It makes her look older than she appears to be. Also her left eye seems to be looking in slightly a different direction than her right. I understand. That's one of the hardest things to get and it probably looks a little more distorted on such a large photo. Great job over all though. Very nice.

Nice. I especially like her hair...any chance we could get a recipe?

The base is VMC calvary red mixed with VGC scrofolous brown (spelling?). I shaded by added dark brown. The first layer of highlights were done by adding a bit more scrofolous brown to the base and a touch of bone white. The scrofolous brown is really a mustard yellow color. Higher stage highlights were done by just adding bone white.