Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Brushmaster

"Volley " & "Blazer"

Recommended Posts

Under the description of "Volley" it states that "they may particiate in Indirect Volley Ranged Attacks in Troops led by a Model with the Blazer special ability ."

 

Therefore as I understand it the Troop leader must have Blazer SA , I don't know of any leader model that has it , only a few elites . <_<

 

Comment and corrections welcome . ::D:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yer leader doesn't have to have blazer... just someone in the troop does.

 

Currently I can only think of two models with blazer Cearwyn and the elven merc chic (can't think of her name)... Any way both are elite models so you'll have use a leader model that is capitable of fielding elites.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Think of the "led by" as more leading the volley than the troop. The leader of the troop does not require blazer, just whichever model is being used to determine the LOS of the volley.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, it means the leader of the volley (the model with Blazer), not the leader of the troop, since if that was the case no one could volley.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Um, why would you not be able to? All you need to volley is 5 models in base to base contact. Now, if you were trying to Indirect Volley but had no models with Blazer you'd be out of luck.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Lets clear up my original statement ! :poke:

It did not refer to the ability to volley or not . I was referring to the quote from the rules book about indirect volley . The book seems to say that you can not perform an indirect volley unless your leader has the blazer SA . <_<

I'm not sure now . :wacko:

Your skelies can volley they just can't perform an indirect volley because their faction does not have anyone that has the Blazer SA . :angry:

 

Now I'll get back in my box and be good!! :lol:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Okay, sorry. My bad. I read "Indirect Volley Ranged Attack" as "Volley Ranged Attack" for the 7 some times I have read the first post in this topic.

 

I guess my eyes don't like the word "indirect"

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...