Surgery and recovery :)

Nikmal

Well I went into surgery the 19th of Sep. The surgery was a Drastic means of loosing wegiht. (Gastric Bypass). I did not make this decision with out alot of life long things in mind. That yes it was life altering.. and yes I would have to eat a certain way for the rest of it! As a few members of this board can affirm I am severely overwieght.. so much so that I can barely get around :( I am glad to report I am out of the hospital and in an extended care facilllity for rehab to get my strength back and for them to watch me to say "Hey you feeling ok" :)

Now I am a chef and I love to eat like the rest of you.. so this was one very very hard decision to make :) I finally got it done and am enjoying the results thus far. I have lost 30+ pds in a week and a half now.. will I keep expecting those drastic results... not as much.. but I should loose to about 250 and 300 pds by this time in a year to a year and a half if I stick to way I am supposed to eat.. and considering my determination now.. Yes I will :)

Thanks all :)

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Gastric Bypass is a very drastic and risky surgery with a lot of potential complications. That you're already in the rehab hospital and continuing to do well is excellent news. Best of luck on your continued recovery!!!

Take care and be safe. That you've made the committment to continue with a lifestyle change post surgery is heartening. Good luck!!! Keep at it and keep your spirits up!

Congrats on your success!

Surgery is no fun. I've had enough surgery in the past two years that I don't want to see another hospital for a long time.

My advice is to just keep your spirits up, you'll do alright! :lol: