Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Feanor

Ranger

Recommended Posts

So if a model has the ranger SA and a six inch mov do they move six or 12 inches when they move using the ranger ability?

 

thanks for the info

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A single movement action, in your example, up to six inches.

You are not required to move your maximum amount. If you want to stop at four inches, for example, you can.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The Ranger SA allows you to make a single move action during the Pre-battle Phase. To move 12" with a model with a 6" move like in your example would require two move actions and therefore would not be possible solely with the ranger move. Terrain modifiers still apply.

 

For more information on the Ranger SA, see page 71 of the Warlord core rulebook.

 

For more information of Terrain modifiers, see pages 58-59 of the Warlord core rulebook.

 

:)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
The Ranger SA allows you to make a single move action during the Pre-battle Phase. To move 12" with a model with a 6" move like in your example would require two move actions and therefore would not be possible solely with the ranger move. Terrain modifiers still apply.

 

For more information on the Ranger SA, see page 71 of the Warlord core rulebook.

 

For more information of Terrain modifiers, see pages 58-59 of the Warlord core rulebook.

 

:)

 

Actually, movement on a road, which is a 1/2x modifier, means a model with Mov 6 can move 12" in a single move action, which is exactly what Stubbdog said.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...