Sir Drake Posted January 26, 2006 Share Posted January 26, 2006 Alright here is another one that might wrinkle a few feathers. I'm not sure this is even legal, but it seems to be by the rules. 1. I see there is a rule that allows you to spend an action picking up objects or even bodies. 2. So my question is, does the body have to be stunned/dead. Or can they be alive? 3. Why would you want to do that, you might ask? 4. Here is a sample situation. I have Priest Halbarad who was in a battle and has suffered 2 wounds. Fighting right next to him is a light lancer. Since my opponent was concentrating on the priest, the light lancer is unwounded. It is now my turn to move my unit. Halbarad is bound to die unless I can get him behind some woods only 10" away. Since Halbarad's movement is now 3", there is no way to get him there. Can the light lancer, spend an action picking up Halbarad, then move 12" behind the woods to safety? This opens up whole sorts of rules questions if this is legal though. Can Halbarad perform an action when he is dropped. Like healing himself. What if it isn't an infantry, but instead a cleric like Isarah who is also mounted? The real tactic I was considering using this on was my Cav hitting a wizard. Offering him mercy. He accepts and joins my side. Then on my next turn, carrying him away from the enemy battle line to be healed. Since his move is probably pretty low at this point. Still pretty new to Warlord, so maybe this has already been discussed. If so, sorry, I didn't see it. Just seems to me, if you can carry a body, carrying someone who is alive is even easier. Thanks, SD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.