Alright, here's my dilemma.

I started playing Warlord a few weeks ago and have now played four games, and lost all of them miserably save for the last one in which there were no models save for my oponant's Pagoda of Jade left on the battlefield. And for the record, my only oponant to date has been a Reptus player.

In each battle my choices of models have varied, though it's always been a force of mercs with some bull orc archers using the 'Change of Heart' SA.

My only MVP of any of the games was Leisynn with two fireballs to take out close formations of Reptus warriors and clutchlings (nearly 150 points per fireball of dead models)

I've used Orba at times, I've also tried the Lupine Lord being teleported by the Shaman to do things, and I keep losing.

So...suggestions...tricks...ideas...hypothetical situations...wishes of good luck....anything?

Weltrath

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Good luck!

What models do you have to work with?

Other than that, avoid the Trolls?

Orba, Sigurd, Grundor, Lupine Lord, Lupine Shaman, Leisynn, Lorielle, a Guardian Angel, 4 Ragers, 6 Bull Orc Archers, Proxies of 8 warriors, 6 breakers and 4 spearmen because I despise the merc sculpts.

I'm planning on picking up Nicole and some Bladesisters in the next week or two.