Sign in to follow this  
Dhalthamus

Hi. Newbie here.

I wasn't sure where else to post this, so I thought I'd post it here. Just thought I'd say hi and thanks for having me. My name is Damon, I live in Phoenix and I'm pretty new to the world of minis. Just started painting minis back around the first of the year because I decided I needed another hobby to throw money at. I'm not nearly talented enough to worry about competition-grade painting, but I'm getting pretty solid on table-top gaming quality pieces. I'm also learning to sculpt out of necessity. Any tips and tricks are appreciated. As of now I don't have a camera with a good macro mode, so you won't see too much of my stuff until I can afford a new one.

I'm really a computer geek by day and a musician by night. I play D&D on the weekends when I don't have a gig and try to paint when I have the time. If you're wondering, Dhalthamus is "my Elminster" if you will, my uber-NPC who can set up a story for my players then pop in and bail them out when I realize how badly I overestimated their ability to deal with a epic threat as 5th level characters. :devil:

So, that's me in a nutshell. I'm looking forward to mingling with and learning from you fine folks. :blues:

Welcome to the boards. People here are friendly and great at sharing hobby advice.

Welcome to the board.

Seeing as yer new I'll go over a few things to help you navigate yer way around.

First off, we have a newcomer tax here. We'll call it a grift tax for every post you make you most send ten dollars to us. For yer convience you could also just pay a one time fee of a thousand bucks. I'll pm you with a bank account number that you can wire money too.

Once again welcome to the board :devil:

Don't worry most of us are harmless.

Welcome to the board.

Seeing as yer new I'll go over a few things to help you navigate yer way around.