Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Sergei

Attacker adjust

Recommended Posts

Here's a thing that has been occuring time and time again.

 

Let's say I've got a model with three models attacking it, one is at his front, one is to the side and one is to the rear. The model to the side is killed on a defensive strike, so he's left with a model to the front and to the rear. On the models next activation can he turn to get the model at his back to a front arc?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Here's a thing that has been occuring time and time again.

 

Let's say I've got a model with three models attacking it, one is at his front, one is to the side and one is to the rear. The model to the side is killed on a defensive strike, so he's left with a model to the front and to the rear. On the models next activation can he turn to get the model at his back to a front arc?

Yes, you could. ^_^ As per the rules on page 61 of the 2nd printing core rulebook:

If an Attacking Model begins its Action Phase already in Base-to-base contact, such as when continuing a Close Combat from a previous Action Phase, it may make one free facing change.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, when it is your activation you get to make a free turn. Even if the guy to the side had not been eliminated, you still get the free adjust. The first two guys pinning you only applies during their activation when they are moving into contact.

 

Now all you need to do is survive that assassin attacking you from behind to get a shot at him during your activation.

 

Castlebuilder

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...