mrbuddylee Posted August 20, 2006 Share Posted August 20, 2006 Hello, we played our first couple of games last night without anyone around that really knew the rules, and the following came up. Hopefully you guys can answer these questions: 1) First, the troops. I played dwarves and hwat Logrim Battlefury as my captain. He has Troop 5-11/1. Ok, so he had Margara, 3 warriors, 4 piercers. So that's a troop size of 8 right? Then, I had Freya as a Sergeant, she had 3 swiftaxes and 3 warriors. So, is this a valid army? Freya and her troops were one activation and logrim and his trips were one activation, and thorgrim was my solo and his own activation. That correct? 2) Ok, now onto activation. Let's say logrim's troop activated first. So, do i move one guy (lets say a warrior) and attack with him, then move the next warrior and attack, then move the final warrior and attack? Can I move a warrior, then a piercer, then a warrior? Does it matter? 3) With a guy with 2 melee attacks, can I split those between two attackers? And do I declare both at the start of his turn or do I attack with one, then choose who I attack with the second? 4) Does first strike only keep the defender from a free strike if the defender is killed? 5) with a defense of 11, does Thorvald (who is calvary) get a bonus against ranged attacks of +2? If so, doesn't that make him almost immune to ranged attacks? 6) On the data card, how do you tell who is a solo? 7) in regards to a defensive bonus, is ranged magic considered a ranged attack? 8) Can you coup de gras someone with a ranged weapon? 9) do guys that are down and awaiting their tough roll provide cover or block line of sight? 10) Can you choose when to you defensive strike? For instance, if I have logrim and he is warmaster so he has 2 defensive strike attacks, he is attacked by a grunt. i see that he's probably going to be charged by a stronger guy too. So, can I either 10a) do only 1 defensive strike against the warrior and keep one for the stronger guy. or 10b) choose when to use both my defensive strikes. 11) Do shaken models get defensive strikes? Ok, I know that's a lot of questions, so thank you very much for your answers :) -brad Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.