Sign in to follow this  
Voladilk

Beta Thoughts

Ok Guys! I thought I would get a post started for our discussion about the new beta rules and cards. What do you think? What do you feel are good changes and what are bad ones?

Tell us what has happened in your games with the new rules that you think is different from the old rules.

I'm only a beginner, but I see the Necropolis being able to play more of a swarm style offensive since the Skeletal Swordsmen are so cheap. I like that idea as I feel it captures the fluff of the undead.

I also like the splitting of the Crusaders Faction SA. Very interesting to see how easy that will be to actually pull off in a game.

Wait, are the new cards, etc. out!? Or are you talking about the samples posted in the other thread?

OK, thanks.

Immediate reaction: GOBLIN MAGE ON CYCLOPS?!??

"Who runs Bartertown?" :;):

Have to say I really like this, on first glance. Will have to try a few games to make sure, but it ought to be interesting.

It really should give more of a skirmish feel to it, rather than the stripped-down armies game we have been playing.

Major kudos on changes to Flyer, Defensive Magic, and First Strike - this rocks!

cristo...

I personally use AB3, but I have a friend that uses AB 2 and from what I understand, he has pretty much already put all this into it. I should see him on Wednesday night. I will ask him there.