Jump to content

Is this lega at ReaperCon?


Recommended Posts

Mercs are now 4 factions. Or are they? Or will be?

So my question is, "At ReaperCon can I take Orba (Sinhan Faction) with some Lupines (Lupine Faction) and a few Bowsisters (Sisters Faction) and still get my Change of Heart and Scoundrals Luck?"

I need a Reaper answer so I know what I can bring to ReaperCon. Thanks.

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

This certainly isn't an official reply, but if you go to the reapergames.com website, Mercs are currently listed as a single faction. In the RC2007 document, unless a Faction's SAs have been specifically overridden (i.e. Crusaders' Mercy), then the abilities are as per the Core Rulebook. So yes, you could take Orba, and any other merc units you want with him (so long as you don't mix Good and Evil models), and you would be able to take advantage of Change of Heart and Scoundrel's Luck.

 

~v

Link to post
Share on other sites

Just an aside. The Mercenary Faction ability in the book has been tied directly to Orba. If people were to field one of the other Mercenary Warlords, would they be able to use the same Faction Abilities for the time being until the Journal is released, or are they just out of luck, and Scoundrel's Luck and Change of Heart remain Orba only?

Link to post
Share on other sites
Just an aside. The Mercenary Faction ability in the book has been tied directly to Orba. If people were to field one of the other Mercenary Warlords, would they be able to use the same Faction Abilities for the time being until the Journal is released, or are they just out of luck, and Scoundrel's Luck and Change of Heart remain Orba only?

 

What he said.

 

If I wanted to take, say, an all Sisters of Battle force, or all Lupines... would they still get the Merc FAs?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...