Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Millerthyme

+ MAV items stacking

Recommended Posts

With the new Reven warlord,Gronkelfibbets and Mazak, being both an expert at melee and spell casting I was wondering if the +1 MAV from Greater Familiar and the +2 MAV from Greater Magic Weapon stack for a total of +3 MAV.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
With the new Reven warlord,Gronkelfibbets and Mazak, being both an expert at melee and spell casting I was wondering if the +1 MAV from Greater Familiar and the +2 MAV from Greater Magic Weapon stack for a total of +3 MAV.

 

Q) Equipment clarification. . .only one upgrade per type (weapon, armor, casting) or one upgrade overall? from the way i read it i though it meant one of each type.

A) Each model may only take 1 of each Equipment Type. So you could give a single model a Magic Weapon and Magic Armor. You could not give it Divine Protection and Magic Armor, since they are both Armor Upgrades.

 

I would think they did because they are two different types of upgrades, but there may be some other piece of errata.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

page 75 - Stacking Bonuses

"A piece of Equipment that grants a type of bonus cannot be stacked with any other Equipment that grants the same type of bonus. In the event of multiple items that all grant the same type of bonus, use the single highest value."

 

Rich

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
page 75 - Stacking Bonuses

"A piece of Equipment that grants a type of bonus cannot be stacked with any other Equipment that grants the same type of bonus. In the event of multiple items that all grant the same type of bonus, use the single highest value."

 

Rich

 

exactly. . .it's like stacking bonuses in dnd 3.x, same types do not stack.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Also be aware, that the Totem of Battle has changed, and it now does stack with Equipment that provides bonuses to MAV unless the Equipment specifically states otherwise.

 

This is a change from the past, where the Totem did not stack previously.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...