Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Feanor

Hold question.

Recommended Posts

So Niriodel casts hold on a Hydra succesfully then the Royal Guard charge in to finish the critter off. Can the now held hydra make defensive strikes on the elves, or do I just get a +1 to hit?

In game I let him go ahead but I'm not sure its correct.

thanks for any info.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The rules says you can't partisipate in combat. So I'd say no defensive strikes but I could be wrong.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Defensive Strikes are part of Combat.

You cannot participate in Combat while Held

Therefore you cannot make Defensive Strikes.

 

And wow, if Nirodel managed to drop a Hold on the Hydra. Nice rolling!!!

CP 5 4 4 vs MD 16 16 15 14 14 12 10 10

 

Way to roll that 10 when you really needed it!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

thanks it all worked out in the end anyhow but I'll remember it next time also as I recall now it was Dehanis not Niriodel and the Hydra was on MD 14

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...