Parents naming thier Kids Stupid names

http://news.aol.com/story/_a/is-it-a-bird-...S00010000000001

I realy have nothing to say. I guess I was lucky my parents had no choice in what I was to be called (6 generations to be called charles) but stupid names for kids know no bounds. As a former teacher I have seen many a name on a child that I wonder what where the parents thinking. I have seen girls named Candi, Cindi, and Saphhire and I wonder what club they will dance at when they get older. I have heard from a freind that he has a girl in his class named Placenta.

I just wonder do you realy want your kid to get beat up or scared emotionaly for life?

• Replies 110
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

at a store I worked at we all breathed a sigh of releif when our co-worker had a boy, since a girl would have been named Mystique. no matter how many times we advised against giving her a stripper name, she wouldn't budge.

dumb names is also why I vetoed Anubis Zero, to my husband's dismay. His rationale was, if he had to put up with having a hard/stupid/difficult name, so could his kid. but he also wanted to teach said child to end everything he said with "this I command"

We're going with family names when we have kids.

Girl: Virginia Morgaine

Boy: Douglas Justin (1st) Henry Thomas (if we have 2 boys)

My friend plans on giving her kids 'normal' first names and 'fun/wierd' middle names. Whether this happens though...

Edited by Evilbob

That ranks right up there with Moon Unit, Dweezle, and Jermajesty :wacko:

If I ever get lucky enough to have a child they will have normal names. I'm partial to Samantha, Rachel, Rebecca, Isiah, Josiah, Jonah, Issac, and Abraham.

My Father went to school with kids who had the last name of Christmas. Those poor souls had Parents who must have been smoking something when they named them. Their names? Mary, Happy, and Kringle.