Sign in to follow this  
Midnight Lurker

Summer Mini Exchange for Nameless

Well, I guess it's finally time for me to let you all see some of my work. I'm not very good at taking pics, and I'm too poor for Photoshop (not that I would know how to use it anyway!)

It's not my best work, I took on too many commitments at the same time and ended up feeling rushed. It was definitely a lesson learned, that's for sure!

Never done this photo bucket thing before.... hope this works..... :unsure:

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc178/M...summer07023.jpg

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc178/M...summer07015.jpg

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc178/M...summer07007.jpg

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc178/M...summer07018.jpg

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc178/M...summer07011.jpg

yeah... there you go.

Stellar!

Love the treatment on the scroll. Looks like papyrus or something of that ilk...

Nice colour scheme as well - the blue, brown, and ivory really play well together.

Great work.

Well for not being your best work, it is pretty darn nice. I think anyone would be very happy getting that mini. I love the scroll and pearly look of the beard, I love metalics and pearls. And the figure you picked is great.

Think you did a excellent job on the on the bone and metal, looks really good.

Your basing is very nice as well. Overal great job, think anyone would be happy to him!

I'm the lucky one to get this mini ::):

I'll just say I absolutely love it and let other comment on it.

Thanks ML - it is a real pleasure to put in on my shelf with minis!

:blink:

wow... I honestly did not expect to get such nice feedback. I've been lurking and watching for so long, and I never really felt like my stuff was good enough to post it. I'm overwhelmed! Thanks so much you guys. Maybe I shouldn't be so self-conscious about my work! :blush:

Jen