Jump to content

Adept - please clarify?


Giddoen
 Share

Recommended Posts

  • Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

It is late and I am tired, but can someone clear this up for me?

 

 

I thought if you ran a pure faction say all Dwarfs then any Adept mini could be taken as a grunt? is this correct?

 

 

Giddoen

 

You can take as many adept types as you want in your company, but you can only have one of each adept type per company. So you may take all seven Dwarf adept types if you choose too but you can't have more than one troop of any adept type. Grunts can be taken in every troop. So you can field one unit of bears(adepts) total, but you could have Halberds(grunts) in 15 different troops.

 

Examples

 

Legal

 

Warlord

Berserkers

 

Abjorn

Miners

 

Durin

Pathfinders

 

Freya

Shieldmaidens

Mancatchers

 

Ursula

Bears

 

Hagard

Kneebreaker

 

 

Legal

 

Warlord

Berserkers

Miners

Pathfinders

 

Freya

Shieldmaidens

Mancatchers

 

Ursula

Bears

Kneebreaker

 

 

ILLEGAL

Warlord

Berserkers

Miners

Pathfinders

 

Freya

Berserkers

Miners

Pathfinders

 

Ursula

Berserkers

Miners

Pathfinders

Link to comment
Share on other sites

No, that is not correct. Being faction-pure only gets you Faction Abilities (in the case of Dwarves, this means Bane and March to the Pipes). It does not allow you to ignore Adept restrictions. Various army lists and sublists, however, do sometimes allow you to change certain Uniques to Non-Uniques, and certain Adepts to Grunts. In the case of the Dwarves, the only Adept that becomes Grunts in a default all-dwarven army is the Pathfinders (RC2007, p. 26).

 

~v

Link to comment
Share on other sites

In lists of less than 2000 points you can have one type of Adept in only one troop . That troop may have multiple Adepts type , e.g; Shiledmaiden and Berserkers . For every 1000 points above 2000 you can have an additional troop with that said Adept type , i.e; A second troop of Shieldmaidens at 2000 point , a third at 3000 , etc .

:poke:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If your leader has a troop size 4-12/2, any of the remaining 3-11 Models can be an Adept (remember Leaders and Elites counts towards total troop size). The Adept Data Card can only be in that one troop until you field a 2000+ point force. The number of Models you field in that troop is only limited by troop size.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...