Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Somewhere along the way we got it stuck in our heads that a single model cannot declare fire on two or more targets in a single activation. Yet when I went back and looked for the rule I couldn't find it. Am I missing something, or did we misread something in the first place to come to that conclusion?

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Replies 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Just remember that if you say TL a specific target, your second weapon firing at a second target would not gain the benefits of that TL action. Other then that, fire away. It is feasible for a Rhino to shoot at 4 different targets with each of its four weapons.

Link to post
Share on other sites

I think there's an example in the Ranged Attack section that shows the attacking model splitting fire as well. On the other hand I don't have the rules in front of me either, so it could be a fig newton of my imagination.

 

I find splitting fire useful only when I know I'm guaranteed a hit that will kill one target or I think I have a reasonable chance to kill it. I'll train the rest of the guns on the next target. Though in our last game that "reasonable chance" cost me a fire support section.

Link to post
Share on other sites
I think there's an example in the Ranged Attack section that shows the attacking model splitting fire as well. On the other hand I don't have the rules in front of me either, so it could be a fig newton of my imagination.

 

I find splitting fire useful only when I know I'm guaranteed a hit that will kill one target or I think I have a reasonable chance to kill it. I'll train the rest of the guns on the next target. Though in our last game that "reasonable chance" cost me a fire support section.

I thought to go look it up because I just got my first Thunderbird.

 

Note Matt I said First! Mwa ha ha! Mine is an evil laugh!

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...